About NNii

Steering Committee

The plans and activities of the National Network for Immunization Information are conducted under the direction of a national steering committee. Members of the NNii Steering Committee are:

Samuel L. Katz, MD

Professor and Chairman Emeritus of Pediatrics, Duke University (Co-Chair)

Louis W. Sullivan, MD

President Emeritus, Morehouse School of Medicine (Co-chair)

Louis Z. Cooper, MD

Professor Emeritus of Pediatrics, Columbia University

Martin G. Myers, MD

Professor of Pediatrics and Preventive Medicine and Community Health, Associate Director for Public Health Policy and Education, Sealy Center for Vaccine Development, University of Texas Medical Branch (Executive Director)

Bruce B. Dan, MD

Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of Preventive Medicine at the Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, and Adjunct Professor and Clinical Associate Professor at the School of Public Health & Health Sciences, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Barbra M. Fisher, MD, PhD

American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists

Michael Severson, MD

American Academy of Pediatrics

Richard Clover, MD, FAAFP

American Academy of Family Physicians

Edgar K. Marcuse, MD, MPH

Professor of Pediatrics, Children's Hospital and Medical Center, Seattle

Dennis L. Murray, MD, FAAP

Pediatric Infectious Diseases Society

Georges Peter, MD

Professor of Pediatrics, Brown Medical School

Gregory A. Poland, MD

Director, Mayo Vaccine Research Group, Mayo Clinic and Foundation

William Schaffner, MD

Professor and Chair, Department of Preventive Medicine, Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Thomas E. Stenvig, RN, MS, MPH, CNAA

Associate Professor, College of Nursing, South Dakota State University

Patricia Stinchfield, RN, MS, CPNP

National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practicioners

Patricia N. Whitley-Williams, MD

Associate Professor of Pediatrics, University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

Jessica Kahn, MD, MPH

Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Director of Research Training in the Division of Adolescent Medicine at Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center

Litjen (L.J) Tan, MS, PhD

Director, Infectious Disease, Immunology, and Molecular Medicine, American Medical Association